Arnaldo Pomodoro’s “Triad”, photo by Chris Ramirez

It’s been a pretty quiet over here at Free Art Events because recently I took a leap of faith and decided to quit my “9 to 5” in order to do media marketing full time and although it has been successful and I have been visiting a few art events, I haven’t been left as much time to post as I would like. So I’m getting back on the horse, so to speak, in order to put some more love into the blog!

There are a couple of things going on this coming week that I’m pretty excited about: the first is a chance to visit Trenton, NJ for Art All Night, a 24-hour free art event meant for all ages. It will be the first out-of-town visit for Free Art Events and I’m very happy to give my neighboring Garden State a visit!

The second is an old favorite that will be coming to town this weekend. The Bruce Museum will be exhibiting drawings from Picasso’s studio and on Tuesday (as always!) it will be free to visit.

Lastly, it has been on my agenda to visit the Donald M. Kendall Pepsico Sculpture Gardens and I plan on visiting tomorrow morning after my daily run across the way at SUNY Purchase. If you’re in the area come give a wave!

Look for pics from this weeks journey and other news!

